1. Consider PepsiCo’s advertising throughout its history. Identify as many commonalities as possible across its various ad campaigns: a. Some of the earlier slogans have the commonality that you get more bang for your buck‚ that when you buy Pepsi you get more of flavor‚ amount and/or whatever than the competition offers. Pepsi is for everyone and that Pepsi alone can refresh or change the world. Many slogans have to deal with being young as well as being in the future. Most of the slogans indicate
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EAGLE INDUSTRIES CASE 1. Why are office products frequently chosen as a lead commodity in strategic sourcing efforts? Office products were chosen as the lead commodity in strategic sourcing efforts conducted by Smith and his team mainly because of the fact that there was not an appreciable difference in the product specifications when it came to differentiating different suppliers. It would almost be like comparing apples against apples. This would therefore provide a nice segway to try and understand
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Case 1: HubSpot: Inbound Marketing and Web 2.0 1. Customer lifetime value = lifetime (in months) * monthly payments (Exhibit 7) – acquisition cost (pp. 8) Customer life time = 1/churn rate (Table A) Marketer Marys: CLV = (1/ 3.2%) * 500 – 5‚000 = 10‚625 Owner Ollies: CLV = (1/ 4.3%) * 250 – 1‚000 = 4‚813.95 B2B: CLV = (1/ 3.3%) * 375 – 3‚000 = 8‚363.64 B2C: CLV = (1/ 6.0%) * 375 – 3‚000 = 3‚250 2. HubSpot is not finding and serving the right set of customers. Even if at first it was very important
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Introduction to International Business Case 4: Dell 1. Dell’s most important FSA is their direct selling. Other FSAs are their behavior with the customer and their high level of inventory. These FSAs can be summarized with the 3 golden rules of Dell: ‘never sell indirect’‚ ‘disdain inventory’ and ‘always listen to the customer’. The macro-level requirements for the direct sales model to be successful in Dell’s case are the customers’ behavior in the 1980s. The customers became very sophisticated
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competitors in the processed food industry. Many of the largest have recently acquired other businesses in order to remain at the top of the “food chain”. Scope of competitive rivalry- Competition among the industry is dominated by larger more diverse companies offering many different products in the processed foods industry. Number of Buyers – The number of users has been steadily increasing over the
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Individual Assignment NAME: ID#: Course Name: Course Code: Instructor’s Name: Dr. Due Date: Sunday - 11th March‚ 2013 Assignment Topic: Chicken of the Sea Inc. Case Study 1. Discuss the consumer decision making process for a product such as canned/packaged tuna and the response hierarchy model this is most likely to be applicable in the purchase of this product. The reason that has caused the shifting or rather the movement from advertising media‚ has caused decision making process to
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Currently in the United States‚ 44 million adults live in poverty. Poverty is defined for a single person as an income level below $10‚830 or less than $22‚050 for a family. The vast majority of the homeless are jobless individuals and families that cannot afford shelter. An astounding 700‚000 to 800‚000 Americans are homeless on a given night and 2.5 million to 3.5 million are homeless at some point during the year. 28 million employed Americans are considered to be at poverty level. About two-thirds
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Case Questions: 1. What is Starbucks’ strategy? Is there good fit among its capabilities? Starbucks has established itself as a seller of specialty coffee through its stores and has targeted office goers and certain families‚ who visit Starbucks to either relax‚ read‚ chat‚ or socialize. To achieve its long term goal of becoming the most recognized and most respected brand of coffee in the world‚ it has recently expanded its operations to include bottled coffee and is also looking at presence
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employee must meet specific criteria. First‚ the employee must a full time employee that has worked for the employer a minimum of 1250 hours over the last 12 months (Provisions of the FMLA). In this situation Employee A is described as working for the company for over two years so we can assume that this qualification has been met. Second‚ the employee must have a valid reason for the leave to be covered under FMLA. FMLA covers a number of different causes for leave. In this situation‚ Employee A would
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