Syllabus

Topics: Business, Marketing, Management Pages: 3 (580 words) Published: June 17, 2013
QUEENS COLLEGE – CUNY
University of Shanghai for Science and Technology

MARKETING -- June 2013

A. COURSE DESCRIPTION
This course focuses on the concepts, methods, policies, and institutions involved in the flow of goods and services from the producer to the consumer. Major topics will include: market segmentation, pricing, consumer behavior, branding and global marketing services.

B. TEXTBOOK

Peter, J. Paul and James Donnelly, Jr. 2005. Marketing Management: Knowledge and Skills. Seventh Edition. New York, New York: McGraw-Hill, Irwin.

C. COURSE OUTLINE – International Trade Major

|Session/Date |Time/Loc. |Topic(s) |Reading/Assign. | |1/June 3 (Mon) |13-16:00 |Intro/Basics – Org. Issues |Chapter 1 | |2/June 4(Tue) |9-12:00 |Marketing and Strategic Planning |Chapters 2 and 3 | |3/June 5 (Wed) |13-17:00 |Market Research and Consumer Behavior |Chapter 5/Quiz 1 (C’s 1-3) | |4/June 8 (Sat) |13-16:00 |Market Segmentation |Chapter 6 | |5/June 9 (Sun) |9-12:00 |Product and Brand Strategy |Chapter 7 | |6/June 17 (Mon) |13-16:00 |New Product Planning |Chapter 8/Quiz 2 C’s 5-7 | |7/June 18 (Tue) |9-12:00 |Advertising/Marketing Communications |Chapter 9 | |8/June 19 (Wed) |13-17:00 |Personal Branding |Chapter 12 | |9/June 24 (Mon) |13-16:00 |Pricing Strategy |Quiz 3 (C’s 8, 9 and 12) | |10/June 25 (Tue) |9-12:00...
Continue Reading

Please join StudyMode to read the full document

You May Also Find These Documents Helpful

  • general studies syllabus Essay
  • syllabus Essay
  • Syllabus Essay
  • Syllabus Essay
  • Essay about Syllabus
  • Essay about Syllabus
  • syllabus Essay
  • Essay on syllabus

Become a StudyMode Member

Sign Up - It's Free