• Aquinas Five Proofs for the Existence of God
    Scientific reasoning has brought humanity to incredibly high levels of sophistication in all realms of knowledge. For Saint Thomas Aquinas, his passion involved the scientific reasoning of God. The existence, simplicity and will of God are simply a few topics which Aquinas explores in the Summa Th...
    Premium 1926 Words 8 Pages
  • Proofs for God's Existence
    Introduction The question of whether or not there is a Deity is one that has been asked for ages and probably still will be asked in years to come. The idea or concept of a greater power than us humans is conceptual and therefore lacks tangible evidence . Thus the various arguments t...
    Premium 2009 Words 9 Pages
  • The Existence of God: Summa Prima Pars Question 2
    Question 2. The existence of God Article 1. Whether the existence of God is self-evident? Objection 1. It seems that the existence of God is self-evident. Now those things are said to be self-evident to us the knowledge of which is naturally implanted in us, as we can see in regard to first pr...
    Premium 2876 Words 12 Pages
  • God Aquains
    What is the Best Way to Prove God? A Comparison of St. Thomas Aquinas St. Thomas Aquinas is one of the greatest theologians that has ever been. He recognized that there were some people who doubted the existence of God because, to them, logic did not allow for or explain God's existence. Being a dev...
    Premium 1113 Words 5 Pages
  • Reading Comprehension
    Reading Comprehension James M. Ihle COLL 100 B116 November 28, 2010 Francis P. Hyland Reading Comprehension Reading comprehension is a valuable and necessary tool in the learning process. It allows the reader to expand his vocabulary, understand the text he is reading, and use variou...
    Premium 1118 Words 5 Pages
  • Reading the Bible as Scripture
    Reading the Bible as Scripture How have the Jews read the Bible? Rabbinic Judaism and the Synagogue After the fall of Judah, the destruction of the Temple, and the Babylonian exile Jewish life and faith were centered in synagogues where rabbis read and taught the Torah. The Rabbis and the Mid...
    Premium 3414 Words 14 Pages
  • Reading Through the Old Testament
    "And the Spirit of the LORD Came Upon Him" Reading through the Old Testament, one will realize that God may sometimes "bend the rules" so that his people can survive or progress. One will see that there are situations in which, under normal circumstances, God's people should have been annihilate...
    Premium 1197 Words 5 Pages
  • Analyse the Argument of the Existence of God from Religious Experience
    i) Analyse the Argument for the Existence of God from Religious Experience (18) The argument for the existence of God from Religious Experience is a simple one, with only two premises. The first being that some people have, or have had a religious experience, the second premise is that these are...
    Premium 1175 Words 5 Pages
  • Theology>>Allah>> Proving the Existence of Allah (Swt)to an Atheist
    by Dr. Zakir Naik CONGRATULATING AN ATHEIST Normally, when I meet an atheist, the first thing I like to do is to congratulate him and say, " My special congratulations to you", because most of the people who believe in God are doing blind belief - he is a Christian, because his father is a Chr...
    Premium 2006 Words 9 Pages
  • Dialogues About God
    DIALOGUES ABOUT GOD A series in dialogue form, explicating foundational problems in the philosophy of existence, knowledge, and value Series Editor Professor Dale Jacquette Senior Professorial Chair in Theoretical Philosophy University of Bern, Switzerland In the tradition of Plato, Berkele...
    Premium 51698 Words 207 Pages
  • Chrysalis Talk #10 God Sustains You
    God sustains you Talk #10-Day Two Flight #89 (Slide 1- Chrysalis Slide) Please turn your Chrysalis worship book to page 34 and join me in praying the payer to the Holy Spirit. (Slide 2- Prayer to the Holy Spirit) “Come Holy Spirit, fill the hearts of your faithful and kindle in them t...
    Premium 1827 Words 8 Pages
  • Free Will and the Existence of God
    Within our society, it is usually assumed that we have free will. If you were to ask a random person on the street, they would most likely respond to the question, "Do you have free will or is there Fate" with the affirmation that they make their own decisions, because God gives us free will. Yet in...
    Premium 2579 Words 11 Pages
  • Outline and Assess the Key Design Argument of the Existence of God
    Outline and assess the key design argument of the existence of God ? The design argument is concerned to find the meaning or purpose in this world; they seek to move from facts about the world to God. Like the cosmological argument, the design argument draws back to arguments put forward by Socra...
    Premium 962 Words 4 Pages
  • Buddhism and Confucianism Are Religions Without a God
    Religion without God The most common understanding of the word Religion is: “the service and worship of God or the supernatural, commitment or devotion to religious faith or observance, a personal set or institutionalized system of religious attitudes, beliefs, and practices, a cause, principle...
    Premium 2979 Words 12 Pages
  • Teleological Arguments for God
    Teleological Arguments for God's Existence Some phenomena within nature exhibit such exquisiteness of structure, function or interconnectedness that many people have found it natural—if not inescapable—to see a deliberative and directive mind behind those phenomena. The mind in question, being...
    Premium 13858 Words 56 Pages
  • The Existence God
    PHILOSOPHY OF RELIGION Ques: The purported proofs of God’s existence do not defeat the claim that God does not exist. Critically discuss by looking at the arguments for and against the existence of God and state your position to this end. Over the centuries, there have been many attempt...
    Premium 2962 Words 12 Pages
  • God?
    Many people have tried to prove through many ways that God exists. Anselm used the ontological argument, proposing that if God could be thought of and perceived, then God has to exist. At the center of the ontological argument is the idea or concept of existence. The Ontological argument is a grou...
    Premium 981 Words 4 Pages
  • God: Man or Myth?
    The existence of man, earth and universe was no accident. It does not seem likely that such an immense creation would be for no reason. How do we really know the origin of what we identify as our universe? What are the true characteristics of a god? Is the role of god only to create, or does god con...
    Premium 1481 Words 6 Pages
  • Why I Don't Believe in God
    My Grandmother was a very devout Catholic. She prayed every morning and every night, she attended Mass regularly, avoided sin, and followed the Church's teachings as best she could. She devoted her whole life to God and to her community. Her faith was passed down to my Mother but, to their dismay, i...
    Premium 727 Words 3 Pages
  • My Personal Search for a Meaningful Existence
    My Personal Search for a Meaningful Existence I am the representative embodiment of my nihilistic culture. I am narcissistic, insatiable, petty, apathetic and I am above all an emotional invalid. Yet, up until very recently, I was not consciously aware that I was guilty of having any of these w...
    Premium 3872 Words 16 Pages