Preview

Ad-Comm Group “Whitebook”: Cross-Marketing Platform for Luxury Brands in Japan

Powerful Essays
Open Document
Open Document
1691 Words
Grammar
Grammar
Plagiarism
Plagiarism
Writing
Writing
Score
Score
Ad-Comm Group “Whitebook”: Cross-Marketing Platform for Luxury Brands in Japan
Ad-comm Group “Whitebook”: Cross-marketing Platform for Luxury Brands in Japan

1. What is a Whitebook? What role(s) does it play in the Marketing strategy of Ad-comm’s client companies? Answers 15 lines maximum.
Whitebook is a cross marketing platform, a magazine that is published in Japan every 4 months and which displays nine luxury brands in nine diverse types of product. The magazine is customized for each luxury sponsors. The Whitebook plays an important role in terms of marketing strategy as it is a brand ambassador and CRM tool. As the Whitebook is mainly distributed through sponsors, the Whitebook targets a prequalified small group of costumers but right ones, right at the beginning. Being displayed in the magazine can be seen a recognition of being a top luxury brand and be therefore an award. The Magazine creates a strong relationship between the brands and the costumers, as the costumers feel privileged to receive special attention from the brand. Moreover the Whitebook organizes event as well, which gathers customers and one brand. Those events gives the opportunity for luxury brands to create a personal relationship (“face-to-face” relationship) with its customers, by telling its heritage and answering questions.

2. Take the perspective of the general manager of Porsche Japan. How would you assess the cost effectiveness or ROI of investing 20 million Yen a year to sponsor Whitbook? Would you be willing to be a sponsor? Why or why not? Answer by using a break-even analysis, and by calculating the expected customer lifetime value (i.e. today’s expected value of a customer’s purchases over the course of his/her life as a Porsche customer). 1 to 2 pages.
a. You must know what a break-even analysis is: this is when your return/revenue covers your investment - in other words: how many cars to sell to repay for the investment in Whitebook?
b. Customer Lifetime value: refer to the last class definition - expected value of a customer over the course

You May Also Find These Documents Helpful

  • Good Essays

    Lockheed Hbr Case

    • 2679 Words
    • 11 Pages

    A: Objective: Compute payback, NPV and IRR to decide whether Rainbow Products should purchase the machine or not.…

    • 2679 Words
    • 11 Pages
    Good Essays
  • Satisfactory Essays

    Ms6000 Midterm

    • 909 Words
    • 4 Pages

    The break-even point is the volume that equates total revenue with total cost and profit is zero. Student Response True Score: 2/2 Value 100% Correct Answer True…

    • 909 Words
    • 4 Pages
    Satisfactory Essays
  • Satisfactory Essays

    Question: A. Calculate the estimated break-even point in annual unit sales of the new product if Martinez Company uses the:…

    • 335 Words
    • 2 Pages
    Satisfactory Essays
  • Good Essays

    Chef's Toolkit

    • 806 Words
    • 4 Pages

    Define the Issues Chef’s Toolkit has exhausted all of their financial resources trying to develop their product. The owner, Peter Jeffery, is seeking external investment to fund the launch of his product, and the potential investor, Dale Reid, has asked for projected financial statements for the company’s pessimistic, expected, and optimistic projected sales for the first year of operation ending July 30, 1995. Analyzing the Case Data Fragmented information was given in the case, along with a balance sheet and a production schedule for the expected sales of 10,000 units. There was no statement of cash flows, income statement or any information about their cash account or their accounts payable account. Generating Alternatives Dale Reid could choose to either invest $85,000 for 50% of the company, choose to invest more or less for a negotiated percentage of the company, or not invest in Chef’s Toolkit. The pessimistic projected sales is 5,000 units per month, totaling 60,000 units in the year. The expected amount of sales is 10,000 units, summing to 120,000 units per year. The optimistic projected sales is 30,000 units per month resulting in a total of 360,000 units sold in the year. In the optimistic option, a double mold is needed since the total required production exceeds the maximum amount for the single mold. Selecting Decision Criteria • Low additional investment • High revenues with low expenses • Return on Investment • Break Even Analysis Analyzing and evaluating alternatives Break Even…

    • 806 Words
    • 4 Pages
    Good Essays
  • Good Essays

    accounting 460

    • 1241 Words
    • 5 Pages

    8.sale: 100,000,variable cost: 70,000, fix cost: 50,000,will reach its break-even point if sales are increase by 20,000. F 50,000/0.3=166,666 for breakeven…

    • 1241 Words
    • 5 Pages
    Good Essays
  • Good Essays

    ECO 550 Final Exam

    • 728 Words
    • 3 Pages

    10). In the electric power industry, residential customers have relatively ____ demand for electricity compared with large industrial users. But contrary to price discrimination, large industrial users generally are charged ____ rates.…

    • 728 Words
    • 3 Pages
    Good Essays
  • Good Essays

    Cheese

    • 932 Words
    • 4 Pages

    b. The partners want to make 25% profit on cost. What price should they set to achieve that objective?…

    • 932 Words
    • 4 Pages
    Good Essays
  • Better Essays

    Healthcare Finance

    • 1240 Words
    • 5 Pages

    References: Frongello, L. (n.d.). Break-Even Analysis. Retrieved April 2012, from Bizbound Business Resource Center: http://www.bizbound.com/breakeven.htm…

    • 1240 Words
    • 5 Pages
    Better Essays
  • Powerful Essays

    Following are the lifetime value of a typical customer in each of the four segments, in current dollar values.…

    • 1150 Words
    • 5 Pages
    Powerful Essays
  • Powerful Essays

    Roughly translated, customer lifetime value is the projected profits that a customer will generate during their lifetime. We used the case data to segment Starbucks customers into three distinct categories of unsatisfied, satisfied and highly satisfied. Fortunately, the case provided some useful data to make our initial assumptions about the stream of expected revenues from each category.…

    • 2288 Words
    • 10 Pages
    Powerful Essays
  • Good Essays

    Hubspot Case Study Answers

    • 1176 Words
    • 5 Pages

    Customer lifetime value = lifetime (in months) * monthly payments (Exhibit 7) – acquisition cost (pp. 8)…

    • 1176 Words
    • 5 Pages
    Good Essays
  • Powerful Essays

    There are tools and techniques that can help owners and managers make decisions. However these decisions are based on purely estimations where the costs and profits will come to a breakeven point. The common breakeven analysis is Cost-Volume-Profit Analysis.…

    • 4001 Words
    • 17 Pages
    Powerful Essays
  • Satisfactory Essays

    MAT 540 Quiz 1

    • 741 Words
    • 3 Pages

    The purpose of break-even analysis is to determine the number of units of a product to sell that will


Answer…

    • 741 Words
    • 3 Pages
    Satisfactory Essays
  • Good Essays

    Break Even Analysis

    • 715 Words
    • 3 Pages

    Maria Villanueva, the Chief Financial Officer of Aunt Connie's Cookies, must make several decisions in the "Contribution Margin and Breakeven Analysis" Simulation in order to maintain the success of the company. These decisions involve applying the concept of both contribution margin and breakeven analysis to make the best decision for the company. When evaluating the financial position of the company, Maria must analyze the contribution margins of the products supplied by Aunt Connie's Cookies to determine the direction of the company. Maria must also evaluate the breakeven point of the company when making a decision on whether or not to purchase another company.…

    • 715 Words
    • 3 Pages
    Good Essays