Tennessee's Lemon Law does not cover used vehicles. However, there are several other types of laws that can be used to help in the event there is a discovery that you bought used car lemon. First, the Federal Trade Commission (FTC) has what's called the Used Car Rule that requires dealers to provide consumers with a Buyer's Guide with warranty and information. If the dealer has in any way failed to abide by the FTC Used Car Rule, you may have the basis for a legal claim. If the dealer has, for example, made verbal promises or didn't tell you about issues relating to your used car, you may have a cause of action.
Tennessee Lemon Law covers new passenger vehicles, SUVs, vans, motorcycles, and trucks that are purchased in Tennessee. • Does not conform to the manufacturer's express warranty • If it has large defects affecting the safety of the vehicle • Has manufacturer's defects that occurred during the first year from the delivery date or the expiration of the warranty (whichever period ends first) • Has been taken in four times for the same problem or has been out of service for a cumulative total of 30 calendar days Lemon Laws Massachusetts
There are few things more disconcerting than buying a new car and coming to the dawning realization that it’s a lemon. The first trip to the repair shop is simply annoying, but the third trip to the dealer for the same problem is enough to make your blood boil. Yet, like most states, Massachusetts requires that you take your vehicle in for a number of repairs before it can be deemed a “lemon.” MA lemon law rules say that you must take your vehicle in for a “reasonable number” of repair attempts before it can be defined as a lemon. This means that, within one year of taking delivery of the vehicle or 15,000 miles (whichever comes first), your vehicle has either been in the repair shop three times for the same problem, or has been out of service for a cumulative total of 15 business days for the same problem or a combination of problems. Even after jumping through those hoops, though, the car defect has to persist. In other words, you’ve taken it in for repair and it’s still broken. Before you’re eligible for a lemon buyback, MA lemon law says that you have to give the manufacturer (not the dealer) yet another chance to fix the problem. Once you’ve sent notification to the manufacturer, they have seven days to correct the car defect. It’s only after this final-final repair attempt – and if the problem isn’t fixed – that you become eligible for a lemon buy back. What’s a lemon buyback? Basically, Massachusetts lemon law says that you’re entitled to receive either a replacement vehicle or a refund. This doesn’t mean, however, that automakers are eager – or even willing – to provide you with the lemon buyback you deserve. Indeed, car manufacturers often count on the fact that most consumers don’t know their rights, or that people will be intimidated by the teams of lawyers that automakers employ to fight lemon law claims. That’s precisely why it’s crucial to have an advocate by your side. When you have a lemon law attorney represent you, it sends a clear signal to the automaker that you mean business, and that you’re not going to go away. It’s equally important, however, to contact an attorney before the clock runs out. That’s because manufacturers try all kinds of delaying tactics in the hope that the lemon law eligibility period will expire. The legal team at LemonJustice.com is standing by, prepared to provide you with a free case evaluation and guide you through the final steps to ensuring a successful lemon law claim. Arkansas lemon law advice is fairly easy to come by, but sometimes what you really need to know are the facts. Here’s a thumbnail sketch of Arkansas defective automobile laws, lemon law warranty laws, and lemon buyback provisions of the law. Basically, Arkansas lemon law covers new vehicles that are purchased or leased, including motor homes (but not...
Please join StudyMode to read the full document