Summary of Percey Jackson and the Olympians Series

Topics: Percy Jackson, Percy Jackson & the Olympians, The Lightning Thief Pages: 2 (653 words) Published: May 5, 2012
The Percy Jackson and the Olympians series consists of five books, Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief, the Sea of Monsters, the Titan’s Curse, the Battle of the Labyrinth, and the Last Olympian. Each book has a quest that Percy and his friends Annabeth Chase, daughter of Athena, and Grover, a satyr go on. Each one has a different purpose and all leading up to the war with the Titan Lord Kronos in the last book.

The opening situation is in the first book when Percy is introduced as the kid that has ADHD, dyslexia, a bad reputation for being expelled from many schools, and his only friend is Grover Underwood. While is on a fieldtrip in his current school, Yancey, he becomes aware of his power for controlling water and is bewildered. After this incident Mr. Brunner, Grover, and Percy drive to Camp Half-Blood while Mr. Brunner, who is actually Chiron the director of the camp and a centaur, explains what is happening. It is revealed that Percy is a demigod, half human and half god, and Grover Underwood is a satyr and was at Percy’s school to protect him. Soon after Percy arrives at camp, he is claimed by Poseidon, which means that Poseidon is his father. Camp Half-Blood is a place where demigods come to train and defend themselves against monsters.

The conflicts in the series are when Zeus’s lightning bolts go missing and he thinks that Percy is the thief. So Percy goes on a journey to find the real thief and retrieve the lightning bolts to return to Zeus. In the second book when Percy was twelve, he, Annabeth and Clarrisse, daughter of Ares had to go find the Golden Fleece to save the magical tree that protected the camp. In the third book, Percy and Annabeth and Grover find two new demigods at a boarding school, Nico and Bianca di Angelo. They are the only known children of Hades . Bianca gets killed in a battle with a monster after she joins the Hunters of Artemis. The Battle of the Labyrinth is when Annabeth and Percy accidentally fall into a large maze...

Bibliography: the five books: percy jackson and the lightning thief, sea of monsters, the titan 's curse, the battle of the labyrinth, and the last olympian
Continue Reading

Please join StudyMode to read the full document

You May Also Find These Documents Helpful

  • Percy Jackson and the Olympians Essay
  • Percy Jackson & the Olympians: the Lightning Thief Essay
  • Thematic Elements of Percy Jackson and the Olympians: the Lightning Thief Essay
  • Truly Olympians Normative Essay
  • Percy Jackson Essay
  • Percy Jackson Essay
  • Essay about Summary of The Lottery by Shirley Jackson
  • Percy Jackson Essay

Become a StudyMode Member

Sign Up - It's Free