"Virgin mobile lifetime value breakeven" Essays and Research Papers

Sort By:
Satisfactory Essays
Good Essays
Better Essays
Powerful Essays
Best Essays
Page 1 of 50 - About 500 Essays
  • Good Essays

    Virgin Mobile

    • 1094 Words
    • 5 Pages

    potential competition which may offer a much better deal. Virgin Mobile became aware of this cellular anarchy and had to decide what pricing strategy would best attract their target niche and offer them unbeatable value so that competitors could not enter into the same market easily. Alternative 1 -Clone the Industry Prices The first pricing strategy Virgin mobile considered was to copy the current industry pricing structure. The angle was that Virgin was to offer the same prices that of their competitors

    Premium Mobile phone Competition Cellular network

    • 1094 Words
    • 5 Pages
    Good Essays
  • Powerful Essays

    Virgin Mobile

    • 1524 Words
    • 7 Pages

    Virgin Mobile Paper A Case Study Analysis Presented to: 1 I. CASE SUMMARY Virgin‚ a U.K. based company led by Sir Richard Branson‚ has had a history of brand extension resulting to 200 different corporate entities. One of which is Virgin Mobile which has decided to expand to USA based on their success in the U.K. market. Dan Schulman‚ Virgin Mobile USA CEO‚ is tasked to lead the expansion to the U.S. and has decided to focus on consumers aged 15-29 given that there is low penetration

    Premium Virgin Group Richard Branson Pricing

    • 1524 Words
    • 7 Pages
    Powerful Essays
  • Powerful Essays

    Virgin Mobile

    • 953 Words
    • 4 Pages

    There is nothing that will prevent Virgin from competing to an untapped market. • Threat of Substitutes – Weak o There are very few substitutes available that offer mobile and immediate communication. Alternative like pagers are outdated & this target market cannot afford sophisticated PDA service. • Degree of Rivalry – Strong o Competitors have brand recognition in the US and have the majority of the market share. Financial Analysis: Initially‚ Virgin may have no great profits since

    Premium Mobile phone Marketing

    • 953 Words
    • 4 Pages
    Powerful Essays
  • Good Essays

    Virgin Mobile

    • 707 Words
    • 3 Pages

    1. Given Virgin Mobile’s target market (14 to 24-year-olds)‚ how should it structure its pricing? The case lays out three pricing options. Which option would you choose and why? In designing your pricing plan‚ be as specific as possible with respect to the various elements under considerations (e.g.‚ contracts‚ the size of the subsidies‚ hidden fees‚ average per-minute charges‚ etc.). I believe Virgin Mobile has two options. The first option is the obvious for their target market and any new

    Premium Pricing Mobile phone Marketing

    • 707 Words
    • 3 Pages
    Good Essays
  • Satisfactory Essays

    Virgin Mobile

    • 746 Words
    • 3 Pages

    1 AEM 4160: STRATEGIC PRICING PROF.: JURA LIAUKONYTE VIRGIN CELL CASE: EXCERCISES Pricing Structure from the Carrier Perspective ¨  Contracts: ¤  ¤  ¤  Annual churn rate WITH contracts Annual churn rate WITHOUT contracts The difference: =2% * 12 months = 24% (p.8) =6% * 12 months = 72% (p.8) 72% - 24% = 48% Take AT&T example: customer base = 20.5 million If AT&T abandons the contract based plan how many new customers would it need to acquire to offset customers from an

    Premium Price Costs

    • 746 Words
    • 3 Pages
    Satisfactory Essays
  • Powerful Essays

    Virgin Mobile Usa

    • 2359 Words
    • 10 Pages

    Case Analysis: Virgin Mobile USA What we are analyzing here is pricing of a service in a market which is saturated‚ as it has reached maturity‚ is highly capital intensive and in which a large amount of competition prevails. Virgin however is a known brand name with an extremely diversified portfolio. It has experimented successfully with the telecom business in the UK but failed in Singapore. It now targets the USA market; the problems before it are to: come up with an appealing offer and ensure

    Premium Pricing Price Cost

    • 2359 Words
    • 10 Pages
    Powerful Essays
  • Good Essays

    Virgin Mobile and Market

    • 888 Words
    • 4 Pages

    1) Do you agree with Virgin Mobile’s target market (14 to 24-year-olds) selection? What are the risks associated with targeting this segment? Why have the major carriers been slow to target this segment? - As a group‚ we all agreed to this TM. We find this strategy suit extremely well with virgins advertising budget‚ as niche market will mean that advertising can be specifically targeted towards the target market rather than as a whole. Specific media vehicles can be used such as interactive

    Premium Supply and demand Microeconomics

    • 888 Words
    • 4 Pages
    Good Essays
  • Good Essays

    A Report on Virgin Mobile

    • 1815 Words
    • 8 Pages

    Virgin Mobile India-Think Hat Ke Vision To be the favourite mobile service of India’s youth Company Overview Virgin Group‚ Ltd. operates as a venture capital company. The company engages in various businesses‚ including mobile telephony‚ travel and tourism‚ financial services‚ leisure and pleasure‚ transportation‚ social and environment‚ music‚ holidays‚ shopping‚ media‚ publishing‚ and retailing. It has operations in Africa‚ Asia‚ Australia‚ Canada‚ Europe‚ the United Kingdom‚ and the United

    Premium Virgin Group Tata Teleservices Tata Group

    • 1815 Words
    • 8 Pages
    Good Essays
  • Powerful Essays

    Customer Lifetime Value

    • 7678 Words
    • 31 Pages

    CUSTOMER LIFETIME VALUE: MARKETING MODELS AND APPLICATIONS Paul D. Berger Nada I. Nasr ABSTRACT Customer lifetime value has been a mainstay concept in direct response marketing for many years‚ and has been increasingly considered in the field of general marketing. However‚ the vast majority of literature on the topic (a) has been dedicated to extolling its use as a decisionmaking criterion; (b) has presented isolated numerical examples of its calculation/determination; and (c) has considered

    Premium Marketing

    • 7678 Words
    • 31 Pages
    Powerful Essays
  • Powerful Essays

    Virgin Mobile Usa

    • 1643 Words
    • 7 Pages

    Virgin Mobile USA: Pricing for the very first time Executive Summary Virgin is one of the world’s most recognized and respected brands. The company was established by Sir Richard Branson in 1970 and has been expanded into different areas such as travel‚ entertainment and lifestyle. Dan Schulman was appointed as CEO of Virgin Mobile USA in 2001‚ with 18 years experiences in telecom industry‚ Dan was confident that he would help Virgin to achieve 1 million subscribers by the end of first

    Premium Mobile phone Richard Branson

    • 1643 Words
    • 7 Pages
    Powerful Essays
Previous
Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 50