Psych

Topics: Psychology, Final examination / Pages: 2 (477 words) / Published: Mar 12th, 2013
INTRODUCTORY PSYCHOLOGY (Winter 2013)
Tuesday Thursday 12:30-1:45 Campbell Hall

Instructor: Jonathan Schooler TA’s Rachelle Oldmixon oldmixon@psych.ucsb.edu
Psych 3818 Jessy LeClair leclair@psych.ucsb.edu schooler@psych.ucsb.edu Kaziya Lee kaziya.lee@psych.ucsb.edu
Office hours Wednesday 11:30-1:30 Lauren Winczewski winczewski@psych.ucsb.edu
Office: Psychology East (Building 251), Room 3818 Celeste Pilegard pilegard@psych.ucsb.edu Angela Chen angela.chen@psych.ucsb.edu
Course website: http://gauchospace.ucsb.edu

REQUIRED MATERIALS:
Schacter, D., Gilbert, D., Wegner, D. (2011). Psychology (Second Edition). New York, NY: Worth Publishers.

GRADES: Class grades are based on the scores from the midterm, the final exam, and satisfaction of the subject-pool requirement. The midterm exam contains 60 multiple-choice questions and the final exam contains 100 multiple-choice questions. The final exam is cumulative. The midterm will be worth 40% of your grade and the final 60%. There will be no make-up exams; you must be able to make the exam times or you must drop the course. If your final exam grade is higher than your midterm grade, we will use only your final exam grade and research participation requirement to calculate your course grade. If your final exam grade is lower than your midterm grade, then we will weigh your two exams according to the guidelines above. You must take the midterm. There is a research participation requirement for the course which will be described during the first discussion section. If you miss that discussion section, it is your responsibility to see a TA and get the information so that you can fulfill this requirement (http://www.psych.ucsb.edu/undergraduate/subject-pool/subject.htm). If you do not fulfill the research requirement (by participating in subject pool OR writing the research paper, as specified in the guidelines), your course grade

You May Also Find These Documents Helpful

  • Psych
  • Psych
  • psych
  • psych
  • psych
  • Psych
  • Psych
  • psych
  • Psych
  • psych