DQ S BSHS 445

Topics: Gerald Caplan, Hybrid, Cengage Learning Pages: 3 (606 words) Published: July 13, 2015
Thank you for taking the initiative and control of our learning team charter ladies.  I am willing to follow your suggestions without any qualms and I make many of my own.  I am timely, reliable and a serious team player so you can always substitute me in any role if we have someone unable to keep their commitments.   

Looking forward to working with you this semester!
 
Olivia

Hey Team:

I thought we could all benefit from a brief icebreaker and conference call to make sure we are all on the same page for the agency assignment.  Please let me know if this will not work for you.

Just a weekly reminder for everyone to call in Wednesday evening, 5/20 @ 10 PM EST (that is 9 PM CST, 8 PM MT, and 7 PM PST).  If this time is not convenient for anyone there will be updates and minutes posted after the call or we can schedule it as early as 7 PM - 9 PM EST instead.

Call In

Dial-in Meeting ~ 712.775.7031

Meeting ID ~ 909.298.435#

Thanks Team,

Liv

Week Two
Watch the video clip “Title 5, Scenario 3 Basic Skills/Hybrid Model: Counselors Talk with Woman Losing Custody of Child from the Crisis Intervention in Action DVD” available in Coursemate on your student website. Write a 1,050- to 1,500-word paper on how the hybrid model of crisis intervention is applied in this situation. Include the following in your paper: Describe the hybrid model of crisis intervention.

Provide specific examples of how each facet of the hybrid model of crisis intervention is illustrated. Discuss which listening skills the counselors exhibited.
Format your paper consistent with APA guidelines.

Clickthe Assignment Files tab to submit your assignment.

Hello All~

There seem to be quite a few milestones in the developmental history of crisis intervention but the first interesting fact that the text shared for me was the reference of the "benchmark" crisis for the Coconut Grove fire in 1942.  Dr. Erich Lindemann and Dr. Gerald Caplan treated local survivors...
Continue Reading

Please join StudyMode to read the full document

You May Also Find These Documents Helpful

  • BSHS 452 Week 2 DQs Essay
  • BSHS 325 Week 1 DQ 1 Essay
  • BSHS 375 Complete Class All Assignments And Dqs Essay
  • BSHS 325 Week 5 DQ 1 Essay
  • Essay on ANGRY COUPLE BSHS 385
  • Week 4 DQ S Essay
  • BSHS 462 week 1 Essay
  • CMGT 445 Week 2 IA Essay

Become a StudyMode Member

Sign Up - It's Free