Susususu

Only available on StudyMode
  • Download(s) : 468
  • Published : November 2, 2010
Open Document
Text Preview
Glossary of Shipping Terms

Maritime Administration

Glossary of Shipping Terms

May 2008 Maritime Administration 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE Washington, DC 20590

1

U.S. – FLAG CARRIERS
ALASKA MARINE LINES 5615 W. Marginal Way S.W. Post Office Box 24348 Seattle, WA 98124–4348 Contact: Phone: Mobile: Email: Contact: Phone: Mobile: Email: Ms. Gail Knapp, President (206) 768–3502 (206) 396–8168 gailk@lynden.com Mr. Don Reid (907) 463–9329 (907) 321–2328 dreid@lynden.com AMERICAN ROLL–ON ROLL–OFF CARRIER, LLC One Maynard Drive 3rd Floor Park Ridge, NJ 07656 Contact: Phone: Email: Contact: Phone: Email: Contact: AHL SHIPPING COMPANY 219 E. Houston St. Suite 300 San Antonio, TX 78205 Contact: Phone: Fax: Mobile: Mr. Richard Horner, President (210) 228–2700 (Main) (210) 228–2727/2728 (Direct) (210) 222–9102 (210) 445–1638 Phone: Email: Contact: Phone: Email: Fax: Stephen M. Gill, Vice President of Commercial Marketing (201) 571–0441 sgill@amslgroup.com Ray Camarda, General Manager of Planning & Operations (201) 571–0442 rcamarda@amslgroup.com Sandy Santianna, General Manager of Customer Service (201) 571–0451 ssantianna@amslgroup.com Kevin Killoran, Vice President of Marketing (201) 571–0428 kkilloran@amslgroup.com (201) 307–8798

URL: http://www.aml.lynden.com

Contact: Captain Thomas W.J. Burg, Marine Superintendent Operations Phone: (210) 228–2700 (Main) (210) 228–2751 (Direct) Fax: (210) 222–9102 Mobile: (210) 317–9526 Email: operations@ahlsc.com URL: http://www.ahlsc.com AMERICA CARGO TRANSPORT, INC. 16300 Christensen Road, Suite 203 Seattle, WA 98188 Contact: Phone: Fax: Email: URL: Ms. Helen Foster (206) 243–1800 (206) 243–1801 helen@joreintl.com http://www.joreinternational.com/act/

Washington, DC Representative: Eric P. Ebeling Director Government Relations The American Shipping & Logistics Group Three Bethesda Metro Center, Suite 700 Bethesda, MD 20814 Phone: Fax: Mobile: Email: (301) 841–1855 (301) 941–1856 (202) 294–6477 EEbeling@amslgroup.com

2

APL 1667 K Street, NW Suite 400 Washington, DC 20006 Contact: Phone: Fax: Email: or Contact: Phone: Fax: Email: Mr. Bill Sheridan, Director of Humanitarian Aid (202) 496–2483 (202) 775–8427 Bill_Sheridan@apl.com Mr. Ron Seignious, Director of Military Sales (202) 496–2485 (202) 775–8427 Ron_Seignious@apl.com

COLUMBIA COASTAL TRANSPORT, LLC 106 Allen Road Liberty Corner, NJ 07938 Contact: Phone: Fax: Email: Mr. Joe Villa, Vice President of Operations (908) 991–0001 (908) 580–1000 jvilla@columbiacoastal.com

URL: http://www.columbia–coastal.com CROWLEY MARITIME CORP. CROWLEY MARINE SERVICES INC. CROWLEY LINER SERVICES INC. 1320 Central Park Blvd Suite 235 Fredericksburg, VA 22401 Contact: Phone: Fax: Email: Mr. Edward Fortunato, V.P. of Government Business Development (540) 548–2037 (540) 548–2038 ed.fortunato@crowley.com

Customer Service: 1 (800) 999–7733 URL: http://www.apl.com/services/html/us_flag_services.html APL MARITIME, LTD. 6550 Rock Spring Drive, Suite 300 Bethesda, MD 20817 Contact: Phone: Fax: Email: Mr. R. Bruce Carleton (301) 571–0100 x319 (301) 571–1455 Bruce_Carleton@aplmaritime.com

URL: http://www.crowley.com FOSS MARITIME COMPANY 660 W. Ewing Street Seattle, WA 98119 Contact: Phone: Email: Contact: Phone: Email: Contact: Phone: Email: Fax: Mr. Don McElroy (206) 281–3856 dmc@foss.com Mr. Dave Hill (206) 281–4739 dhill@foss.com Mr. Bruce Reed (206) 281–4708 bruce@foss.com 206–301–0748/206–301–0745

CENTRAL GULF LINES, INC. c/o Washington Maritime Shipping Corporation 1101 17th Street, NW Suite 603 Washington, DC 20036 Contact: Phone: Fax: Email: Mr. Frank T. Hayden Mr. Warren A. Hayden (202) 833–9892 (202) 789–2636 WHayden603@aol.com

URL: http://www.intship.com/cgl.htm

24 Hr. Customer Service (800) 426–2885 URL: http://www.foss.com

3

GLOBAL INTERNATIONAL MARINE P.O. Box 6031 Houma, LA 70360 Contact: Mr. Ray Fournier, President Phone: (985) 868–9327 Fax: (985) 868–7759 Email: rayf@gimc.net or gimc@gimc.net...
tracking img