Most Powerful Women

Only available on StudyMode
  • Download(s) : 115
  • Published : December 3, 2012
Open Document
Text Preview
Leading Research

DeAnne Aguirre Leila Hoteit Christine Rupp Karim Sabbagh

Empowering the Third Billion Women and the World of Work in 2012

Contact Information Abu Dhabi Leila Hoteit Principal +971-2-699-2400 leila.hoteit@booz.com Beirut Ghassan Barrage Senior Executive Advisor +966-1-249-7781 ghassan.barrage@booz.com Cairo George Atalla Partner +20-2-2480-1444 george.atalla@booz.com Dubai Karim Sabbagh Senior Partner +971-4-390-0260 karim.sabbagh@booz.com Milan Luigi Pugliese Partner +39-02-72-50-93-03 luigi.pugliese@booz.com Mumbai Jai Sinha Partner +91-22-6128-1102 jai.sinha@booz.com Munich Klaus-Peter Gushurst Senior Partner +49-89-54525-537 klaus-peter.gushurst@booz.com New York Reid Carpenter Principal +1-212-551-6389 reid.carpenter@booz.com Riyadh Mounira Jamjoom Senior Research Specialist +966 1 249 7781 mounira.jamjoom@booz.com San Francisco DeAnne Aguirre Senior Partner +1-415-627-3330 deanne.aguirre@booz.com São Paulo Ivan de Souza Senior Partner +55-11-5501-6368 ivan.de.souza@booz.com Shanghai Sarah Butler Partner +86-21-2327-9800 sarah.butler@booz.com Stuttgart Christine Rupp Partner +49-711-34226-916 christine.rupp@booz.com Tokyo Akiko Karaki Senior Associate +81-3-6757-8709 akiko.karaki@booz.com

Booz & Company

Booz & Company

1

Booz & Company wishes to thank the experts who contributed their valuable time and insights to the Third Billion Index: • Rajnee Aggarwal, President, Federation of Indian Women Entrepreneurs (FIWE) • H.E. Fatima Al Jaber, Chairperson, Abu Dhabi Business Women’s Council • Dr. Haifa Jamal Al-Lail, President, Effat University • Kim Azzarelli, Vice President of New Ventures, Newsweek/Daily Beast Women in the World Foundation • Poyni Bhatt, CAO of SINE (Society for Innovation and Entrepreneurship), IIT Bombay • Cherie Blair, Founder and Patron, Cherie Blair Foundation for Women • Elena Bonometti, Consultant, Gender and Development Group, World Bank • Silvia de Torres Carbonell, Director, IAE Entrepreneurship Center, Austral University • Veronica Chau, Partner, Dalberg Global Development Advisors • María Colombo, President of the National Women’s Council, Argentina • Maria Antonietta Confalonieri, Associate Professor, University of Pavia • Joshua Cramer-Montes, Communications Director, Pro Mujer • Tripti Pande Desai, Head of the Organizational Behavior Area, the Institute for Integrated Learning in Management (IILM) in New Delhi • Taryn Dinkelman, Assistant Professor, Dartmouth College • Robert Eberhart, SPRIE Research Fellow, Stanford University • Dr. Florence Eid, Founder and CEO, Arabia Monitor • Angie Gifford, Senior Director, Microsoft Deutschland GmbH • Stephanie Goodell, Program Director, Dell Women’s Entrepreneur Network • Ana Recio Harvey, Director for Women’s Business Ownership, U.S. Small Business Administration • Sabine Henzler, Head of Unit, European Commission, Taxation and Customs Union • Sylvia Ann Hewlett, President, Center for Talent Innovation • Hajime Hori, Japanese Economic Planning Ministry • Dr. Sumiko Iwao, Professor of Social Psychology at Musashi Institute of Technology and Member of the Council for Gender Equality • Ambassador Moushira Khattab, Former Minister of Family and Population, Egypt, and Vice Chair of U.N. Committee on the Rights of the Child • Jeni Klugman, Director, Gender and Development, World Bank • Kara Krautter, Senior Communications Advisor, Dell • Lena Lavinas, Professor of Welfare Economics, Institute of Economics, Federal University of Rio de Janeiro • Gayle Tzemach Lemmon, Deputy Director, Women and Foreign Policy Program, Council on Foreign Relations • Beena Malikaveetil, Internal Communications Expert, Amdocs • Flotea Massawe, Owner, Marvelous Flotea Company • Marika McCauley Sine, International Public Affairs Director, the Coca-Cola Company • Noa Meyer, Global Program Director, Goldman Sachs “10,000 Women” Program • Dr. Precious Moloi-Motsepe, Chair, International Women’s Forum of South...
tracking img