Miss

Topics: Management, Organization, Improve Pages: 1 (297 words) Published: February 16, 2013
2 As a manager, it is important to be aware of how people perceive the interpersonal treatment they are getting—especially from key representatives of the organization. If people are not being treated with politeness, dignity, and respect, it sends a message that the processes in the organization are more important than the people. Conclusion

Relationships are important. If people don't feel a sense of collegiality, collaboration, or a sense of fairness, they won't engage in the behaviors that organizations want from employees such as a willingness to serve, innovate, and endorse their organization. For most people, a large percentage of their time spent awake is linked to their work. In many ways, the workplace has become the primary community for people. Creating a fulfilling sense of community at work by improving relationships results in a more enjoyable and satisfying experience, which leads to improved and sustained performance.  

Would you like to learn more about improving relationships in your organization? Then join us for a free webinar!
Creating Effective Work Relationships
October 20, 2010
9:00 a.m. Pacific, 12:00 p.m. Eastern, 4:00 p.m. GMT, 5:00 p.m. UK Strong work relationships are an important component of employee well-being and satisfaction. Don't let poor relationships ruin performance and productivity in your organization. In this webinar, best-selling author and business consultant Susan Fowler will share research and strategies that individuals and managers can use to improve relationships within their organizations. Participants will learn: * What the latest motivation research says about the importance of relationships in the work environment * What factors build or strain work relationships at an individual, person-to-person level, and at an organizational level * What strategies and techniques managers and individuals can use to create more effective relationships
Continue Reading

Please join StudyMode to read the full document

You May Also Find These Documents Helpful

  • Miss Brill Essay
  • Miss Brill Essay
  • Miss Brill Essay
  • Miss Brill Essay
  • Essay about Miss Julie
  • Essay about Miss Havisham
  • little miss sunshine Essay
  • Essay about Literary Analysis Miss Brill

Become a StudyMode Member

Sign Up - It's Free