Disney Princesses

Only available on StudyMode
  • Download(s) : 198
  • Published : May 27, 2013
Open Document
Text Preview
Disney Princess is a media franchise owned by The Walt Disney Company. The 10 current members of the franchise are Snow White, Cinderella, Aurora, Ariel, Belle, Jasmine, Pocahontas, Mulan, Tiana, and Rapunzel. These princesses all have remarkably good personalities. They are kind-hearted, beautiful and each princess comes with a unique story that makes them one-of-a-kind. And these stories are not any ordinary stories. Most came from famous fairy tale storybooks with a few exceptions such as Mulan and Pocahontas which are based on true stories. The Disney Princesses are not just some girly animated characters that only seems appealing to children. Each Disney Princess story delivers an important message to the viewer. The princesses are like the symbol that represents each message. For example, Cinderella is a kind, smart, and determined girl. She does all the chores in the house, never complained and never gave up her dream. As gratitude of her hard work and determination, her fairy godmother appeared and helped her accomplish her dream. The message/moral of this story is that “as long as you are kind natured and a truly good person, your dreams will come true”. It is not childish to like Disney Princesses because they can teach you an important lesson that may be beneficial to you in the future. They can help you expand your imagination and creativity because they are about childhood dreams and life lessons. “Keep dreaming for the life you desire, innovate, strive. Be persistent. Let the princesses remind you of the never dying will; which would ultimately allow you to obtain what you've always wished for.”
tracking img