There are different types of religious and therefore we should respect their believes and the variety of food * Muslims – eat halal meat, fish and shellfish, which is slaughtered and prepared in a certain way, they do not eat pork or dairy products that contain rennet and also they fast during Ramadan. * Jews eat kosher lamb, beef and chicken which is slaughtered and prepared in a certain way, dairy products are not eaten with meat, eggs must not have blood spots, fish should have fins, scales and backbones, fast during Yom Kippur * Sikhs rarely eat pork , do not eat beef as the cow is sacred animal, some Sikhs eat chicken, cheese fish and shellfish. * Hindus usually vegetarian do not eat beef as the cow is seen as a scared animal, do not eat dairy products that contains rennet, but they do eat fish with fins and scales. * Rastafarians some of them do eat lamb, beef and chicken, but do not eat shellfish.
* Catholics and Christian orthodox fast for seven weeks for lent, and also they need to give up something such as chocolate, dairy anything they will comfortable. Christian orthodox must not eat any dairy or meat for seven weeks.
* Vegetarians prefer not to eat meat or fishes.
* Vegans do not eat meat, fish or any other products that comes from animals such as milk, eggs and cheese
* The difference between vegan and a vegetarian is that a vegan eliminates all animal products from their diet and generally do not wear leather and avoid products made from animals such as wool, silk etc. Vegans’ tremendous humanity for animals is an abiding, overriding conviction in their lives.
Different dietary requirement
It is very important that good nutrition can improve health both now and in the future years. Diabetes is when pancreases cannot regulate the body’s sugar levels, there are two types of diabetes type 1 and type 2. * Type 1 5to 15% of people are diagnosed with diabetes and is treated by daily...
Please join StudyMode to read the full document