Business Plan Cypop5 Task 4

Only available on StudyMode
  • Download(s) : 550
  • Published : May 21, 2013
Open Document
Text Preview
business plan

The company and what it offers

My name is Faicka Khairdin and I have worked with children and families for the last 15 years in several environments.
I am planning to start a childminding business from home in November 2013 from Hayes, Middlesex. I live in a spacious three bedroom house, with a large, private and secure garden. In addition to this I am within walking distance from Hayes and Harlington station and local schools.

I have a children's table and chairs set, painting/drawing easels, toys, books, puzzles, play dough, and various garden toys.

The following activities will be incorporated into my working day where appropriate: - gardening
- visits to local children centres
- visits to parks
- painting, drawing, singing, imaginative play and dancing etc - day to day home activities such as baking, shopping, laying the table etc I hold a food and Hygiene certificate and am passionate about fresh food and will be providing home cooked meals for the children.

Contracts, policies and procedures will be put in place to ensure the safety of both the employees and the clients.

Experience and background
I have 15 Years experience within the childcare field and have worked in the home and in the community as an Outreach worker. I have also worked as a play worker and play leader for children with disabilities and a carer for a disabled children. More recently I have been working as a Family Support Worker for vulnerable homeless families and am NNEB trained. I have qualifications in Health and Social Care, BA Honours in Criminology and Sociology, Counselling skills, counselling level 2 and 3. I have been on recent training on child protection and domestic violence. In addition to this I am currently enrolled on a level 3 childminding (cypop5) course which is due to finish in June 2013 and I am planning to enrol onto paediatric first aid course.

I feel that I have the necessary skills and knowledge to look after children in my...
tracking img