Black Veil Brides Crtique

Topics: Rock music, Heavy metal music, Alice Cooper Pages: 1 (308 words) Published: October 23, 2011

Glam Metal rockers Black Veil Brides are back with t0he highly anticipated album “Set the World on Fire”. Set the World on fire is the second album released by the band. Led by the singles “Fallen Angel” and “The Legacy” the band delivers a more anthemic in your face sound. With lyrics such as “To those who sing alone no need to feel the sorrow” the band tells their fans if you feel alone there is no need to be depressed by it- they are there for you. Vocalist Andy Biersack is smooth but becomes aggressive, in songs like the emotionally charged “Savoir” and feel good “Ritual”. The powering licks, guitar solos and harmonies by guitarists Jake Pitts and Jinxx are powerful crowd rising, something reminiscent of Motley Crüe and KISS (their main influences). Set The World on Fire had me running through my house air guitar-ing and pretending I was playing a sold out arena. It is a much more confident and dominating sound than their first record “We Stitch These Wounds”. With the addition of new Drummer Christian “C.C.” Coma, the band grows a lot more than on the first record. The beat is more loud and crazy. They won “Best New Band” at this year’s Golden God Awards and “Best International Newcomer” Kerrang Awards. Upon accepting his lifetime achievement award rock legend Alice Cooper (of Alice Cooper Band) shouted them out for keeping rock theatrical, having a strong image, and entertaining fans in a way that has been missing in rock for over 20 years. The band sets a new standard for themselves with this record and fans should not expect anything less than this quality after this record. “Set the World on Fire” is sure to please fans and extend the bands growing base even further.
Continue Reading

Please join StudyMode to read the full document

You May Also Find These Documents Helpful

  • All about black veil brides Essay
  • The Minister's Black Veil Essay
  • The Ministers Black Veil Essay
  • The Minister's Black Veil Essay
  • Black Veil Essay
  • Minister's Black Veil Essay
  • Psychological Terror in “the Minister's Black Veil” Essay
  • The Minister's Black Veil Essay

Become a StudyMode Member

Sign Up - It's Free