Annual Quality Awards Listing

Topics: Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award, Quality management, Total quality management Pages: 12 (3755 words) Published: April 7, 2013
National Awards| Given By:| Criteria| Website|
Acclaim Award| American Medical Group Association| Recognizes quality improvement efforts led by physician directed organizations that measurably improve health outcomes and the quality of life of for patients. || Akao Prize| Administered by the Quality Function Deployment (QFD) Institute| Following the processes used for the Deming Prize. Awarded to the individuals for expertise in practice and dissemination of the QFD method.|| Armand V. Feigenbaum Medal| ASQ| Recognizes the achievement of professionals under the age of 36 who have displayed outstanding characteristics of leadership, professionalism and potential in the quality field.|| Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award| National Institute of Standards and Technology in a partnership with ASQ.| Award criteria are built on seven core values; leadership, strategic planning, customer and market focus, information analysis, human resource focus, process management and business results.|| Brumbaugh Award| ASQ| Presented for the paper published in an ASQ journal that made the largest contribution to the development of the industrial application of quality control.|| Crosby Medal| ASQ| The Crosby Medal is presented to the individual who has authored a distinguished book contributing significantly to the extension of the philosophy and application of the principles, methods, or techniques of quality management.|| Deming Medal| ASQ| Awarded to the leader who combined statistical thinking and management to achieve outstanding quality in product or services.|| Deming Prize| The Union of Japanese Scientists and Engineers| Awarded to individuals or teams who have contributed significantly to the development and dissemination of total quality control.|| Design News Engineering Achievement Awards| Design News| Presented to individuals, teams and organizations whose work greatly improved function, lowered costs, increased reliability or offered other benefits to the customer.| None available.| Distinguished Service Medal| ASQ| Recognizes the lifetime contribution of a person as a long-term enabler, catalyst or prime mover in the quality movement. Granted only to those who have driven progress by promulgation of quality principles, methods or science for the good of society.|| E. Jack Lancaster Medal| ASQ| Awarded to an individual who has demonstrated exceptional leadership and contributions when promoting quality on an international front.|| E. L. Grant Medal| ASQ| Presented to the individual who has demonstrated exceptional leadership regarding the development and implementation of educational programs in quality control.|| Edwards Medal| ASQ| Presented to the person who has demonstrated the most outstanding leadership in the application of modern quality control methods.|| Freund-Marquardt Medal| ASQ| Awarded to nominees who have applied quality principles to the development, implementation and literature or management standards.|| Golden Torch Awards| National Society of Black Engineers| Recognize excellence among African American engineers, scientists and technologists, as well as organizations that have demonstrated a commitment to the recruitment, retention and promotion of minorities.|| Hispanic Engineer National Achievement Award| Hispanic Engineer Achievement Awards...
Continue Reading

Please join StudyMode to read the full document

You May Also Find These Documents Helpful

  • Quality Award Research Paper
  • Indian Quality Awards Essay
  • Quality Essay
  • National Home Builders Quality Award Essay
  • Quality Essay
  • European Quality Award Essay
  • Management of Quality Essay
  • quality Essay

Become a StudyMode Member

Sign Up - It's Free