Study Guide for Gbe

Only available on StudyMode
  • Download(s) : 82
  • Published : December 8, 2012
Open Document
Text Preview
Bachelor of Business
CENTRE FOR BUSINESS INTERDISCIPLINARY STUDIES

GLOBALISATION AND BUSINESS ENTERPRISE
475130

Semester One 2011

Table of Contents
1. 2. 3. Semester Calendar ........................................................................................... 3 Teaching Team ................................................................................................ 4 Paper Information ............................................................................................ 5

Aim ...................................................................................................................... 5 Learning Outcomes .............................................................................................. 6 Paper Content ...................................................................................................... 8 4. 5. 6. 7. AUTonline Organisation .................................................................................... 9 Texts ............................................................................................................. 10 Weekly Teaching Programme .......................................................................... 12 Assessment Information ................................................................................. 25

Pass Requirements ............................................................................................. 25 Extensions ......................................................................................................... 25 Assessment Guidelines ...................................................................................... 26 Assessment 1 – Portfolio .................................................................................... 27 Assessment 2 – Test .......................................................................................... 29 Assessment 3 – Essay ......................................................................................... 30 8. 9. GBE Recommended Allocation of Study Hours ................................................. 32 Overview ........................................................................................................ 33

1. Semester Calendar
Week 28 February 7 March 14 March 21 March 28 March 4 April 11 April 18 April 29 April 2 May 9 May 16 May 23 May 30 May 6 June 13 June 20 June 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Handback to be advised via AUTonline Essay 12 noon Tuesday 7 June Test 9am Saturday 28 May 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Portfolio Framework 2 - 8am Monday 28 March Tuesday April 5: First Year Career Development Day Portfolio Framework 3 - 8am Monday 11 April Mid Semester Break (2 weeks) Portfolio Framework 4 - 12 noon Friday 29 April Portfolio Framework 1 - 8am Monday 14 March Assessment

475130 Study Guide Semester 1 2011

3

2. Teaching Team
Phone
Paper Leader Hamish McCracken Paper Administrator Kirsty Whitby Academic Staff Edwin De Ronde Julienne Molineaux Leon Gaskin Mary Hoover Meg Paichayontvijit Nan Jiang Patrick Hine Penny Hayes Robbie Turner Scott Fargher Sean Kimpton Stephanie Rossouw Stuart McAdam Ying Zhou 5732 5438 5710 5017 5812 5019 5070 5897 5842 5890 edwin.deronde@aut.ac.nz julienne.molineaux@aut.ac.nz lgaskin@aut.ac.nz mary.hoover@aut.ac.nz meg.paichayontvijit@aut.ac.nz nan.jiang@aut.ac.nz patrick.hine@aut.ac.nz phayes@aut.ac.nz robbie.turner@aut.ac.nz scott.fargher@aut.ac.nz sean.kimpton@aut.ac.nz stephanie.rossouw@aut.ac.nz stuart.mcadam@aut.ac.nz ying.zhou@aut.ac.nz 5412 kwhitby@aut.ac.nz 8416 hamish.mccracken@aut.ac.nz

Email address

For general enquiries relating to your paper contact the Paper Administrator via email The academic staff are available at various times throughout the week to meet with students. Please contact via email to make an appointment. Please include your name, stream number and ID number in all e-mails

475130 Study Guide Semester 1 2011

4

3. Paper Information
Globalisation and Business...
tracking img